How Our Family Lives With The 17 Day Diet!

We love our bread days! I think that our addiction to Great Harvest Bread Company would bankrupt us if we were still using our previous eating habits! We love their Dakota bread so much – with all the seeds it is marvelous. I probably could write a complete poetic ode to bread, and usually I would never dream of  that.

Breakfast: 2 fried eggs with one piece of Great Harvest Dakota bread and I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter spray.

Snack: lovely frozen triple berry mix from Costco that has been heated in the microwave on top of my Greek yogurt with 1 packet of Splenda

Lunch: One Jennie-O turkey patty quickly cooked in a fry pan without extra oil, small salad with beautiful colorful lettuces and sliced boiled egg on top. Basalmic vinegar and flaxseed oil for the dressing.

Dinner: Chipotle! My family loves this place and I have converted them all to eating the bowl version instead of the burrito. I get the vegetarian (without guacamole since it is too spicy) and they choose the beef.

I am in the midst of a big experiment with my crock-pot – homemade yogurt! I started reading about it online at the 17 Day Diet recipe board, and really wanted to try it myself. I will let you know how it goes. As much yogurt as we are eating now, it should be a money and time saver.

Exercise: Jeff did the cycling class. Nate & Ben and I will go to the YMCA after school is out and the boys will do a circuit day and I will do cardio. I downloaded some new exercise songs and can’t wait to hear them!

Can’t wait to weigh in on Monday morning!!! Jeff is hoping to break through a specific number where  he seems to been stuck in previous attempts to lose weight. I admire his determination. Talked about the Just 10 Pounds philosophy last night and he liked the idea too!

Comments on: "Day 26: Friday – Bread Day!" (1)

  1. […] western omelet & Great Harvest Bread Company Dakota bread, fruit with […]

Leave a comment